Governor Bryan grants administrative leave for non-essential government employees

Governor Albert Bryan making his first official move as new head of the VI Government.

According to a release from the governors office. Bryan issued a proclamation Monday granting administrative leave to all non-essential government employees in recognition of the post Inaugural Ceremonies in St. Croix, January 8th and on St. John January 9th.

Gov. Bryan granted administrative leave to non-essential government employees for the Island of St. Croix for Tuesday, January 8th.

Administrative leave is also granted to all non-essential government personnel in the St. Thomas/ St. John District for Wednesday, January 9th in recognition of the post-inaugural activities in St. John.